(WEBINAR) "Communication Skills for Records Managers"

In this webinar, attendees will learn how to improve their communication skills to gain executive buy-in, the importance of credibility, tips on being strategic and persuasive, asking good questions and then really listening for the answers, explaining tangible benefits, and the "rule of three." (READ MORE)...

DATE & TIME: Thursday, December 1, 2022 | 1:00pm ET, 12:00pm CT, 11:00am MT, 10:00am PT

DURATION: 45-60 Minutes

PRICE: FREE for Members; $29.00 for Non-Members

CREDITS: Preapproved for 1 ARC (ACA), 1 CEU (ARMA International), and 1 GARA Study Hour (GARA Certificate Program)

GARA CERTIFICATE CORE COMPETENCY AREA(S): "Records & Information Management Basics" OR "Advocacy & Outreach"

OVERVIEW: Effective communication skills drive success, not only for relaying important information, but also contributes to financial performance and more efficient business processes. It's more than a skill, it's a powerful tool. Learning objectives include how to gain executive buy-in, the importance of credibility, tips on being strategic and persuasive, asking good questions and then really listening for the answers, explaining tangible benefits, and the rule of three.

In this webinar, attendees will learn how to improve their communication skills to gain executive buy-in, the importance of credibility, tips on being strategic and persuasive, asking good questions and then really listening for the answers, explaining tangible benefits, and the "rule of three."

PRESENTER:


  Julie Torres, CRM, CMC
Assistant City Clerk
City of Sparks, NV

 

SPONSOR: PENDING





IMPORANT NOTE ABOUT REGISTRATION: You must select the "Proceed to Checkout" button and "submit" your registration on the next page in order for your registration do be confirmed. You will know your registration has been successfully received when you obtain an "Order Confirmation" from NAGARA. If you don't receive this "Order Confirmation" e-mail confirmation, please be sure to submit your order again. If you experience any problems during registration, please contact [email protected]

When
12/1/2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Eastern Standard Time
Where
Comfort of Your Home or Office
You must be signed in to the website (top of page) to register for this event. If you are not a member of NAGARA or don't already have a website profile, please create a free account below or JOIN NAGARA and receive complimentary webinar registrations!

Create an Account

Username
The password must be at least 7 characters long and contain both letters and numbers.