(WEBINAR) "'I Love Our Organization’s Records Policies,' said no one!"

In this webinar presentation, the presenter will show you how you might improve the conversation dynamic, so that compliance with the Records program is a collaborative effort, not a power struggle


DATE & TIME: Thursday, July 7, 2022 | 1:00pm ET, 12:00pm CT, 11:00am MT, 10:00am PT

DURATION: 45-60 Minutes

PRICE: FREE for Members; $29.00 for Non-Members

CREDITS: Preapproved for 1 ARC (ACA), 1 CEU (ARMA International), and 1 GARA Study Hour (GARA Certificate Program)

GARA CERTIFICATE CORE COMPETENCY AREA(S): "Records and Information Management Basics"

OVERVIEW: In many offices, the Records policies are long and confusing, and no one reads them. Worse, they often sound like angry parents scolding naughty children. Getting people to embrace your rules in these cases can be an uphill battle; some people follow them begrudgingly, while others ignore them completely. 

Records policies and guidance form part of the employee experience at your organization, but management cannot demonstrate that it values cooperation, teamwork, and respect if the wording of its policies conveys that the real objective is obedience. 

In this webinar, the presenter will show you how you might improve the conversation dynamic, so that compliance with the Records program is a collaborative effort, not a power struggle

PRESENTER:


   

Lewis Eisen
International Speaker / Trainer / Consultant / Author
Perfect Policies


SPONSOR:
 PENDING


 
IMPORANT NOTE ABOUT REGISTRATION: You must select the "Proceed to Checkout" button and "submit" your registration on the next page in order for your registration do be confirmed. You will know your registration has been successfully received when you obtain an "Order Confirmation" from NAGARA. If you don't receive this "Order Confirmation" e-mail confirmation, please be sure to submit your order again. If you experience any problems during registration, please contact [email protected]
When
7/7/2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Eastern Daylight Time
Where
Comfort of Your Home or Office
In order to register for this event, members must sign-in to the website (top of page). If you are not a member of NAGARA, or you don't already have a user account, please create a free account below, or  JOIN NAGARA and take advantage of the generous member registration pricing discount!

Create an Account

Username
The password must be at least 7 characters long and contain both letters and numbers.