(WEBINAR) "The Stories Have Many Pieces: A Look at How a Tribal Archives Works"

This webinar presentation will look at how a tribal archives operates and the work it engages in with its partners. These partners include: local schools, universities, the state of Michigan, museums, and the National Park Service.


DATE & TIME: Thursday, September 1, 2022 | 1:00pm ET, 12:00pm CT, 11:00am MT, 10:00am PT

DURATION: 45-60 Minutes

PRICE: FREE for Members; $29.00 for Non-Members

CREDITS: Preapproved for 1 CEU (ARMA International), 1 ARC (ACA), and 1 GARA Study Hour (GARA Certificate Program)

GARA CERTIFICATE CORE COMPETENCY AREA(S): "Advocacy & Outreach" or "Archives & Long-Term Preservation"

OVERVIEW: This webinar presentation will look at how a tribal archives operates and the work it engages in with its partners. These partners include: local schools, universities, the state of Michigan, museums, and the National Park Service. 

After this webinar, participants will understand how they can be better partners with tribal archives engaged in the work of documenting public history. 

PRESENTER:

   Eric Hemenway
Tribal Historian
Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians


SPONSOR:
 
Pending

 IMPORANT NOTE ABOUT REGISTRATION: You must select the "Proceed to Checkout" button and "submit" your registration on the next page in order for your registration do be confirmed. You will know your registration has been successfully received when you obtain an "Order Confirmation" from NAGARA. If you don't receive this "Order Confirmation" e-mail confirmation, please be sure to submit your order again. If you experience any problems during registration, please contact [email protected]

When
9/1/2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Eastern Daylight Time
Where
Comfort of Your Home or Office
In order to register for this event, members must sign-in to the website (top of page). If you are not a member of NAGARA, or you don't already have a user account, please create a free account below, or  JOIN NAGARA and take advantage of the generous member registration pricing discount!

Create an Account

Username
The password must be at least 7 characters long and contain both letters and numbers.